University of Sunderland

About the institution

The University of Sunderland was established in 1901 and gained university status in 1992. It has three campuses. Two are in Sunderland, where almost all of its undergraduate courses are based: one in the city centre and one close to the sea. The third is in London and offers undergraduate degrees in business and in tourism. Many of the university’s courses have a vocational or creative focus; they include a BA in glass and ceramics based at the National Glass Centre in Sunderland.

Teachers and parents

Planning to discuss careers or university with teenagers? Get up to speed on their options and employability prospects with our help.

Explore options

Register today

Sign up to access to use your dashboard and receive extra advice in your inbox

Sign up