University of Exeter

About the institution

The University of Exeter gained university status in 1855 and is a member of the Russell Group. It was originally a School of Art, but now offers courses in a wide variety of subjects. The majority of students are based at the Streatham campus, which is the larger of the two campuses in Exeter and home to Exeter’s professional Northcott theatre. The other Exeter campus, St. Luke’s, is a short bus ride away and provides facilities for students of sport and health sciences, medical sciences, and medicine. There are also two campuses in Cornwall: Penryn and Truro.

Teachers and parents

Planning to discuss careers or university with teenagers? Get up to speed on their options and employability prospects with our help.

Explore options

Register today

Sign up to access to use your dashboard and receive extra advice in your inbox

Sign up