University of Derby

About the institution

The University of Derby gained university status in 1992 and specialises in arts, design and technology subjects, although it also offers a range of other courses. The university has three campuses. The Derby campus serves the majority of courses; the Buxton campus specialises in hospitality and outdoor courses; and the Chesterfield campus is focused on nursing. Both Derby and Buxton are in the Peak District, providing students with easy access to the great outdoors.

Teachers and parents

Planning to discuss careers or university with teenagers? Get up to speed on their options and employability prospects with our help.

Explore options

Register today

Sign up to access to use your dashboard and receive extra advice in your inbox

Sign up